Untitled photo

Mallory Hosts Big Grids

Mallory saw another six formulae take to the track in more sunnier conditions.. 

Mallory saw the Formula Vee grid split into three groups such was the vast entry. Ian Jordan enjoyed another strong weekend with victory in the first race and second place in his second race with Ben Miloudi enjoying victory. In the third race of the day it was championship contender Graham Gant who was victorious from Ben Miloudi. In Class B it was Ross Price who won in the first outing, in race two it was Jack Wilkinson who returned for this round finishing 5th overall as well, he was gain victorious in the days final race and finishing 6th overall.

The Classic stock hatch races provided good entertaining across the day with defending champion Lee Scott qualifying on pole and taking double victory. Jason Woods enjoyed a strong weekend fighting with the front group finishing a fine 5th in race one holding off Andy Philpotts. Race two saw Stewart Place (SJN driver of the month) finishing closely behind winner Scott with Matt Rozier in 3rd. Jason again enjoyed a great finish with a 6th place.

Untitled photo
Untitled photo

The 750 Formula saw a field of 21 take to the track, it was reigning champion Mark Glover who was victorious ahead of Peter Bove, and Bob Simpson making a return to the podium in his 51st year of racing. In the second race it was a race of attrition with only 10 finishers, Glover again won, this time Oliver Collett was second with Bill Rutter in third.

The Clio 182s resumed their championship at Mallory with Don De Graaff carrying on his form with pole position from Ryan Polley and James Bark, with the top 9 separated by just one second the racing was always going to be tight. The first race saw De Graaff win from pole for his second victory of the season, Polley was squeezed and had a sideways moment in the tight Mallory circuit but worked his way up to 5th, James Bark held onto second and it was Simon Donoghue who rounded out the podium for his first podium. Race two and Polley was out to win which he duly did to make up for the first race, Bark held second with race one winner De Graaff rounding out the podium.

The historic 750 Formula held its 750MC vs VSCC race at Mallory, the handicap race saw Dave Hubble in his Austin 7 victorious by 7.74 seconds to Roy Wetherall and John Moss. In the historic race it was multiple race winner Christian Pedersen finishing in 1st with Simon Boulter and Nigel Howard rounding out the podium.

  • No Comments
Powered by SmugMug Owner Log In